What are the four environmental zones or regions in Africa?

What are the 4 regions found in Africa?

The four major geographical regions found in Africa are: desert, savanna, semiarid & tropical rainforest.

What are the environmental regions of Africa?

Africa has eight major physical regions: the Sahara, the Sahel, the Ethiopian Highlands, the savanna, the Swahili Coast, the rain forest, the African Great Lakes, and Southern Africa.

What are the 5 zones of Africa?

The UN Statistics Division has subdivided the African continent into five regions, Northern Africa, Central or Middle Africa , Southern Africa, East Africa, and Western Africa.

What are the four regions of south Africa?

South Africa Regions

  • Eastern Cape.
  • Garden Route.
  • Gauteng.
  • Greater Kruger Region.
  • KwaZulu Natal.
  • Madikwe & the North.
  • Northern Cape.
  • Western Cape.

What is ecological zone?

An ecological zone is a landscape unit that unites certain interrelated animal and plant communities (biocenosis) with a particular social formation and environmental conditions as part of an integrated system.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: Is water recycled in the biosphere?