What are the six major climate groups?

What are the 7 climate zones?

Climate Zones

  • A – Tropical Climates. Tropical moist climates extend north and south from the equator to about 15° to 25° latitude. …
  • B – Dry Climates. …
  • C – Moist Subtropical Mid-Latitude Climates. …
  • D – Moist Continental Mid-Latitude Climates. …
  • E – Polar Climates. …
  • H – Highlands.

What are the 5 main climate regions?

one of five classifications of the Earth’s climates: tropical, dry, mild, continental, and polar.

What are the six major control of the climate of the world?

There are six major controls of the climate of an area. These factors are latitude, elevation, nearby water, ocean currents, topography, vegetation, and prevailing winds.

What are 4 major climates?

They are tropical, dry, temperate, cold, and polar.

How many climate types are there?

In general, there are three types of climate: warm, temperate, and polar. Warm climates are found at low latitudes and are characterized by high temperatures; the inclination of sunlight is minimal.

What are the major climate regions of Europe?

Csa: Temperate with dry, hot summer. (Mediterranean climate ) Cfb: Temperate without dry season and warm summer Dfb: Temperate continental climate/humid continental climate without dry season and with warm summer; Dfc: Cold, without dry season and with cold summer.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: What are some examples of recyclables?