What climate zone is Bathurst NSW?

What is the climate type in NSW?

The New South Wales Coast is a subtropical climate region of Australia which experiences four distinct seasons. The eastern areas are characterised by temperate weather while the central coast experiences more humid weather and the south coast attracts slightly cooler weather as it is closer to the ocean.

What are the zones in NSW?

NSW SES is made up of five (5) Zones.

  • Metro Zone.
  • Northern Zone.
  • South Eastern Zone.
  • Southern Zone.
  • Western Zone.

What areas are regional NSW?

NSW regions

  • Central West and Orana. Includes Bathurst, Coonabarabran, Coonamble, Cowra, Dubbo, Gilgandra, Lithgow, Mudgee and Orange. …
  • Far West. …
  • New England North West. …
  • Newcastle and Hunter. …
  • North Coast. …
  • Riverina Murray. …
  • South East and Tablelands. …
  • Sydney and surrounds.

What is a zone 7 climate?

Climate Zone 7 is the southernmost coastal region of California. The warm ocean water and latitude make this climate very mild. The temperature of the ocean water affects the air temperature over it, and this in turn moderates temperatures over the coastal strip.

Where is Climate Zone 1?

The northern coastal region is situated west of the Northern Coastal Range and has a moist, cool climate influenced greatly by the conditions of the Pacific Ocean. The cool, wet winters, and cool summers with frequent fog and strong winds make it a climate that requires a lot of heat for comfort.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: Can you recycle particle wood?

Where is Climate Zone 6?

Climate Zone 6 includes the beaches at the foot of the southern California hills, as well as several miles of inland area where hills are low or nonexistent. The Pacific Ocean is relatively warm in these longitudes and keeps the climate very mild. Most of the rain falls during the warm, mild winters.

Is Australia in the temperate zone?

The continent of Australia can be divided into three main climate zones – arid (hot and dry), tropical (hot and wet) and temperate (cool). The arid zone covers 70% of the continent. … The temperate zone is located in the south- east, south and south-west of the continent.

Which states have a temperate zone in Australia?

New South Wales

Place Climate type July mean max. temp
Coffs Harbour Cfa 19 °C (66 °F)
Orange Cfb 9 °C (48 °F)
Penrith Cfa 18 °C (64 °F)
Sydney (capital) Cfa 16 °C (61 °F)

Where is Climate Zone 5?

There are 32 states in Zone 5. States have more than one hardiness zone due to climate conditions and topography.

Zone 5 States.

Alaska Kansas
California Maine
Colorado Maryland
Connecticut Massachusetts